Oct 30 2021


8:00 pm

Seth Parker Woods, cello & Andrew Rosenblum, piano, play Mendelssohn, and more

92nd Y’s The Marshall Weinberg Fall 2021 Classical Music Season

One of the most exciting musicians of his generation and a multidisciplinary artist as natural in the worlds of avant-garde and pop music as he is in core classical repertoire, cellist Seth Parker Woods makes his 92Y debut with award-winning pianist Andrew Rosenblum. Their gorgeous program juxtaposes works by core European composers with African American composers including the groundbreaking Pulitzer Prize winner George Walker, and features a melodic, stunningly beautiful Mendelssohn sonata, Walker’s lovely, enigmatic Cello Sonata, and a trio of rhapsodic short works by Schumann. Expect additional selections by the marvelous turn-of-the-century composer Florence Price and a jazz-inflected work by Coleridge Taylor Perkinson, for a concert as deep and expansive as the artists performing it.

Concert also available via livestream and available for 72 hours from time of broadcast.

  • Mendelssohn, Cello Sonata No. 2 in D Major, Op. 58
  • George Walker, Cello Sonata
  • Schumann, Fantasy Pieces, Op. 73
  • Short works of Florence Price and Coleridge Taylor Perkinson

Purchase online tickets HERE



QR Code

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Oct 30 2021
  • Time: 8:00 pm

More Info

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Thank you for supporting us!

Please let us know a little more about you before proceeding to the payment page


we'd love to have your feedback on your experience so far